Board of


Moving High Point Market Forward

Board Members

Alex Shuford*

Chair of the Board

CEO, Rock House Farm Family of Brands, Century, Hancock & Moore

Christi Barbour*

Vice Chair of the Board

Founder/Partner, Barbour Spangle Design

Scott Eckman*

Treasurer of the Board

Executive Vice-President, International Market Centers

William "Dudley" Moore, JR.*

Immediate Past Chair

President, Otto & Moore

Jay Wagner*

Mayor, City of High Point

Heinz Kattenfeld*

COO, 220 Elm

Doug Bassett*

President, Vaughan-Bassett Furniture

Lee Boone

President, Luxfort Home

Jane Dagmi

Editor In Chief, Designers Today

Carol Gregg

Owner, Red Egg Resources

Karen Olson

SVP Marketing, International Market Centers

Randy Tilinski

President, Bungalow Classic

Jeremy Hoff

President, Hooker Furnishings

Josh Hudson

CEO Hudson's Furniture

*Executive Committee Members

Ex Officio

Tom Conley*

Corporate Secretary of the Board

President/CEO, High Point Market Authority

Tasha Logan Ford

City Manager, City of High Point


Melody Burnett

President, Visit High Point

Patrick Chapin

CEO, Business High Point/High Point Chamber of Commerce

Sandy Dunbeck

Interim Director, High Point Economic Development Corporation

Hon. J. Carlvena Foster

Vice Chair, Guilford County Board of Commissioners

Liz Isley

International Trade Manager, Economic Development Partnership of N.C.

John Pinion

President, International Home Furnishings Representatives Association

Mark Schumacher

President, Home Furnishings Association

Hon. Chris Williams

Member, High Point City Council